//
you're reading...
Family/ Parental/ Poetry

Wish you a happy birthday, my dear !

happy birthday to my wife

How do I begin to tell you how lucky I am
To have you in my life?
I’ll start by saying – it became wonderful
The day you became my wife.

You’re my best friend in the good times
And my rock in times of sorrow.
You’re the reason for my sweet yesterdays
And my promise for tomorrow.

There were tough moments
but, we ‘really’ stuck together.
Our bonds stronger with each passing day
Always, we loved one another.

You are such a great mother
To our loving dear child.
And, such an understanding partner
You changed me from being wild.

That day and moment is vivid in my mind
When we first met each other.
And, we stood tall and strong
To others’ surprise, in a tight bind.

Because you’re such a good person,
In spirit, and in charm.
I’m so lucky to be your husband,
By your side, arm in arm.

These 15 years of being joyous
Our hearts forever one.
I’m thrilled for us – it’s glorious,
A life that’s good and fun.

Love you always,
Wish you a happy birthday, my dear !

About Raman Ramamurthy

I am a Management consultant, an avid reader, play Lawn tennis in my leisure time and love Music. Presently, I am settled in India along with my wife and my son.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 87,257 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Author

Archives

