you're reading...
Sports News/ Personalities

Was Sachin Tendulkar really LBW out yesterday ?


West Indies team batted first, much to the disappointment of Sachin Tendulkar fans.

But on Day Two, the little maestro Sachin Tendulkar ( often referred to as the ‘God of Cricket’ ) arrived to a reception that seemed … as if the whole of Kolkata were giving him a standing ovation. The decibel level of the cheers was deafening. There were early indications that Sachin Tendulkar would sustain his brilliant, match-winning effort against Haryana in what was his final Ranji Trophy outing.

But it all ended in the most unexpected and sad manner — Sachin Tendulkar was declared out lbw by umpire Nigel Llong to a ball from Shane Shillingford … that seemed to be sailing over the stumps. Was it a wrong ‘LBW declared Out’ decision ?

(First Test – India Vs West Indies – SACHIN SERIES – Eden Gardens, Kolkata – November 7, 2013)


About Raman Ramamurthy

I am a Management consultant, an avid reader, play Lawn tennis in my leisure time and love Music. Presently, I am settled in India along with my wife and my son.


No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Blog Stats

  • 90,147 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.



%d bloggers like this: