//
you're reading...
Family/ Parental/ Poetry

Oh! the way you make me feel ..

the_way_you_make_me_feel_

I used to call you often,
so that i could
listen to your voice.
you would giggle ..
at every joke I said.
never knew,
you were being just natural.

Oh! the way you make me feel .. (2)

It was your behavior
that turned me on ..
those courteous looks,
hospitable smile.

Was it ‘personality magic’?
do not really know.
caring gestures,
soothing words ..

Your dressing sense
modern too much.
and your confident self,
‘daring’ moves
brought me closer
unknowingly often

the meetings
clandestine many,
so I thought..
but you just led your life
on your terms
private..
did not care to explain,
you were ‘lively’ all the time

Listening to the ‘juke box’
while it played our chosen numbers
as we did move ..
on the dancing floor
every step
closer
to each other
dancing blues away
out of our lives

Oh! the way you make me feel .. (2)

About Raman Ramamurthy

I am a Management consultant, an avid reader, play Lawn tennis in my leisure time and love Music. Presently, I am settled in India along with my wife and my son.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 85,738 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Author

Archives

