//
you're reading...
Family/ Parental/ Poetry

To hold on to a Dream!

bec_dream

There’s a voice that calls again
From somewhere deep inside
A voice that will not go unanswered,
Until at least I have tried
To catch that bright elusive star,
Though foolish it may seem
To those not driven as I am
To hold on to a dream. .. (2)

It’s not just thoughts of fame
That keep me hanging on
When others would have given up,
When all but hope is gone.
When sometimes even hope grows dim
And casts its faintest beam,
I wonder if it’s worth it all
To hold on to a dream. .. (2)

And then that voice inside of me
That others cannot know
Tells me that my chance will come,
That I must not let go.
If I can only persevere
Someday the star will gleam!
And then, I will know why I had to try
To hold on to a dream. .. (2)

About Raman Ramamurthy

I am a Management consultant, an avid reader, play Lawn tennis in my leisure time and love Music. Presently, I am settled in India along with my wife and my son.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 85,621 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Author

Archives

